Cabinet Minister of 2009

The following are the list of the present Cabinet Ministers:

Cabinet Minister Responsible Ministries
Dr. Manmohan Singh Prime Minister : Ministries/Departments viz: Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Ministry of Planning, Ministry of Culture, Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space
S M Krishna Minister of External Affairs
Pranab Mukherjee Minister of Finance
Kapil Sibal Minister of Human Resource Development & Minister of Communications and Information Technology
Sharad Pawar Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Food Processing Industries
Salman Khursheed Minister of Water Affairs and Minority Affairs
Mamata Banerjee Minister of Railways
A K Antony Minister of Defence
P. Chidambaram Minister of Home Affairs
Sushilkumar Shinde Minister of Power
M. K. Azhagiri Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
S. Jaipal Reddy Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas
Virbhadra Singh Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
B K Handique Development of North Eastern Region
Kantilal Bhuria Minister of Tribal Affairs
Dayanidhi Maran Minister of Textiles
Vayalar Ravi Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs and Minister of Civil Aviation
Anand Sharma Minister of Commerce and Industry
Veerappa Moily Minister of Law and Justice
Praful Patel Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
C. P. Joshi Minister of Road Transport and Highways
Mukul Wasnik Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment
Murli Deora Minister of Corporate Affairs
Beni Prasad Verma Minister of Steel
Kumari Selja Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and additional charge of Culture
Ghulam Nabi Azad Minister of Health and Family Welfare
Kapil Sibal Minister of Human Resource and Minister of Communications and Information Technology
Kamal Nath Ministry of Urban Development
M.S.Gill Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation
G K Vasan Ministry of Shipping
Pawan K Bansal Parliamentary Affairs and additional charge of Science and Technology and Earth Sciences
Subodh Kant Sahay Ministry of Tourism
Mallikarjun Kharge Minister of Labour and Employment
Ambika Soni Minister of Information and Broadcasting
Vilasrao Deshmukh Rural Development and additional charge of Panchayati Raj
Farooq Abdullah Ministry of New and Renewable Energy


Post a Comment